Legends of Vandor Short Stories

So, I’ve been doing a great deal of writing lately. I have several ideas for stories and I’ve managed to put a couple in print. I’ve decided that I am going to start a series of published short stories that will be available for $0.99 on Amazon. These short stories will serve as an insight into the world of Vandor that I have created. This setting is something I am really excited about. I am working on a novel right now that will be the first full novel I publish for The Legends of Vandor. These short stories will be published prior to the release of The Last Bladesinger. Each of these stories will follow different characters and different periods of time in the history of Vandor.

My Vandor setting, as I have previously mentioned, is a Medieval Dark Ages Fantasy novel. For a bit of background on the setting, it is not the typical high fantasy of Tolkien or Brooks. I have decided to go with a different approach. There are no orcs, there are no goblins, there are demons. All manner of evil beasts that have risen from a huge rift in the middle of the world. Instead of a pantheon of gods that are all connected by familial ties, I have decided to stick with two gods. Most of the populace believe the gods are a myth, but there are those that worship them.

Without further ado, I would like to announce that the first story: Vessen Marr, Bladesinger is available now on Amazon.

 

VM_ALVSS

 

Until next time folks.

 

Your Friendly Neighborhood Author,

 

DJ Morand

One thought on “Legends of Vandor Short Stories

Comments are closed.